Wednesday:The Wesley Block WEEK 10

The Wesley Fourth of July Quilt

I have been playing around with the concept of simplicity lately, and love the idea of seeing how much I can do with fewer choices.  I have practiced this while designing my portion of the Wesley series, and have been so pleased with the results.  One of my favorite motifs is Americana, so it seemed natural to try one out in red, white, and blue. Art Gallery Fabrics had the most beautiful deep blue designed by Pat Bravo, and I knew it would be perfect for this quilt.

I love how the red X’s seem to float on the stripes in this portion!

IMG_1326

IMG_1328

I was also curious to try the paper piecing method Lovingly Lexi demonstrated in her tutorial, so I decided to test it out.  My points came out so “pointy!”  I love it!

IMG_1229

 

Leave a Reply

