Wednesday: The Wesley Block WEEK 8

Ready to see another way to rotate the Wesley Block for a NEW look?

Using fabric from my favorite fabric house, Art Gallery Fabrics, I chose three fabrics.  From the LillyBelle Collection I selected the luscious Moire Aquamarine for the *rectangle piece.  The small triangle is Linen White from their Pure Elements Collection and for the large triangle I chose Stardust Dawn from the Rock ‘n Romance Collection.

WBOnPoint
We found a new ipad app called Quiltography that is such a fun tool to use to visualize those new quilt ideas.  I imported the fabric swatches I wanted to use so I could see the quilt design in my choice of fabrics. (That way I don’t have to pull all-nighters to get the quilt top finished before publishing my blog!)  After I chose the quilt size and inserted the block, I then just rotated the block until I liked the design created.

Voila!  I call this design “On Point”WBCoral&Aqua

 

I love the way the color combination makes it look almost 2 dimensional with the on-point squares floating on top of the background.

Stay tuned for even more designs from this simple yet versatile block.

*with the design app I had to use squares and triangles to get the shape I needed

Leave a Reply

