Inspiration

IMG_1294

IMG_1295

I received a gift certificate to Home Goods for my birthday this year, and was in browsing around the other day not knowing what I wanted.  I was drawn to their display of china in a beautiful shade of sea foam blue…oh, I loved it!  I didn’t end up buying anything (yet!) but kept thinking about it.  The next day, I was picking out fabrics in my local quilt store for a  class I will be teaching in June on our Jamie Quilt, and remembered how beautiful the color was.  

Those were the colors I gravitated to, and found several beautiful choices of sea foam teal fabrics to use.  It will be the focal color of the quilt, and I am pairing it with the Sweet Mango and Tangelo fabrics from Eleanor Burns’ Ellie Ann line.  I think it will turn out stunning!

productimage-picture-downton-abbey-fabric-d7330et-2977_jpg_800x800_upscale_q85

image_1

image_2

image_3

And put all together:  (this is a mock up, so the actual design is screwed a bit to accommodate the size of blocks my design app works with)

IMG_1287

If you live locally to me, I’d love to see you in class!  

One thought on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

