Whooo Whooo Whoo Merry Christmas Part 3

Whooo Whooo Whooo Scrapbook Layout & Card

(directions from Lovingly Lexi)

I took the original drawing (it came to me as a jpeg) and imported it into my Silhouette Designer Software. Using the software I turned the original owl into a cut file. I did not use the words that came with the sketch because I wanted to use my computer fonts to create a title for my scrapbook page.

IMG_1464.JPG

To cut the owl parts, I gathered scraps of the paper that I chose to use. In this case it is from the Yuletide line from We R Memory Keepers. So cute and fun! I cut enough parts for 2 owls. To embellish I used black gems for the eyes, red pearls for the ball on the Santa hat and I used a little glitter glue on the brim of his hat. On both projects I used pop dots to pop my Whoo Owl off the page.

Here is my cute little Whoo Whoo Owl Card: 

Printable Scrapbook Whoo Owl Directions
Click here for Whoo Whoo Whoo Merry Christmas Part 1

Click here for Whoo Whoo Whoo Merry Christmas Part 2

Leave a Reply

